10 Rupees Gem Unc coin of 60 years of the Parliament of India

Tax excluded


After the declaration of the Constitution of India, India became a Republic. The first
Parliamentary session was held on 13 May 1952 following the first general election.

OBSERVE: - The reverse of this coin shows the image of the “Parliament Building” in the
center with the year “1952 – 2012” above it. The legend “60 YEARS OF THE PARLIAMENT
OF INDIA” is flanked in both Hindi and English around the periphery. The face of the coin
bears the image of the Parliament House in the Centre, with inscription "Bharat ki Sansad ke 60
Varsh" in Devnagri script on the upper periphery and "60 years of the Parliament of India" in
English on the lower periphery. The year "1952-2012" is inscribed above the image of the
Parliament House.

REVERSE --. The top portion contains words “Bharat” in Hindi and "INDIA" in English, The
bottom portion shows "Rupaye" in Hindi and "RUPEES" in English.The center portion bears the
“Lion capitol” of Ashok Pillar with the legend “Satyameva Jayate” in Hindi inscribed below, the
prominent International numeral “10” indicates the denomination.

Minted at – Bombay, Calcutta, Hyderabad, Noida


Last time this product was added to a cart: 12/17/2018




Assured Delivery


Return policy : Cancellation charges may apply

Year: 2012

Metal: Bi-Metallic

Weight: 7.71 Gms

Size: 27 mm

Shape: Circular

Mint: Bombay(C), Calcutta(S), Hyderabad(S), Noida(S)