5 Rupees State Bank of India Rare Copper Nickel Coin from broken set

Tax excluded

State Bank of India is the largest Indian banking and financial services company (by turnover and total assets) with its headquarters in Mumbai, India. It is state-owned. The bank traces its ancestry to British India, through the Imperial Bank of India, to the founding in 1806 of the Bank of Calcutta, making it the oldest commercial bank in the Indian Subcontinent. Bank of Madras merged into the other two presidency banks, Bank of Calcutta and Bank of Bombay to form Imperial Bank of India, which in turn became State Bank of India. The government of India nationalised the Imperial Bank of India in 1955, with the Reserve Bank of India taking a 60% stake, and renamed it the State Bank of India. In 2008, the government took over the stake held by the Reserve Bank of India.

SBI provides a range of banking products through its vast network of branches in India and overseas. The State Bank Group, with over 16,000 branches, has the largest banking branch network in India. SBI has 14 Local Head Offices and 57 Zonal Offices that are located at important cities throughout the country. It also has around 130 branches overseas.

With an asset base of $352 billion and $285 billion in deposits, SBI is a regional banking behemoth and is one of the largest financial institution in the world. It has a market share among Indian commercial banks of about 20% in deposits and loans.
SBI has 7 associate banks; all use the same logo of a blue circle and all the associates use the "State Bank of" name, followed by the regional headquarters' name;

·         State Bank of Bikaner & Jaipur

·         State Bank of Hyderabad

·         State Bank of Mysore

·         State Bank of Patiala

·         State Bank of Travancore

·         State Bank of Saurashtra

·         State Bank of Indore

 Originally, the then seven banks that became the associate banks belonged to princely states until the government nationalised them between October 1959 and May 1960. In tune with the first Five Year Plan, emphasising the development of rural India, the government integrated these banks into the State Bank of India system to expand its rural outreach. There has been a proposal to merge all the associate banks into SBI to create a "mega bank" and streamline operations.
The first step towards unification occurred on 13 August 2008 when State Bank of Saurashtra merged with SBI, reducing the number of state banks from seven to six. Then on 19 June 2009 the SBI board approved the merger of its subsidiary, State Bank of Indore, with itself.


The minimum purchase order quantity for the product is 20.

Last time this product was added to a cart: 07/17/2019

  • Secured Secured
  • Assured Delivery Assured Delivery
  • Return policy : Cancellation charges may apply Return policy : Cancellation charges may apply

5 Rupees Gem Unc State Bank of India Copper Nickel Coin from broken set.